Viktor Bodó

© Dàniel DÖMÖLKYViktor Bodó est né en 1978 à Budapest. Après des études de jeu et de mise en scène, il travaille trois ans comme comédien au Théâtre Krétakör d’Árpád Schilling, à Budapest. Metteur en scène résident au Théâtre Katona József, Il se fait notamment connaître grâce à son adaptation du Procès de Kafka. Depuis 2006, il est régulièrement invité à diriger les productions du Schauspielhaus Graz, où il débute avec les mises en scène du Château de Kafka et d'Alice de Lewis Carroll. Invitée au Salzburger Festspiele en 2009 et au Radikal jung Festival à Münich en 2008, cette dernière production remporte le Prix Nestroy dans la catégorie « meilleur décor » en 2008.


En 2008, à Budapest, Viktor Bodó fonde sa propre compagnie : la Szputnyik Shipping Company, dont les productions les plus remarquables sont Mietshausgeschichten et The Dice man (L'Homme-dé). Avec son groupe, il développe des coproductions avec le Schauspiel Köln (Transit de István Tasnád et Der Mann am Tisch 2 d'András Vinnai) et le Staatstheater Mainz / Theater Winterthur (Death on the Orient Express).


Récemment, ses mises en scène au Schauspielhaus Graz, interprétées par des comédiens de la Szputnyik Shipping Company et de l’ensemble de Graz remportent un grand succès. Lors de la saison 2008/2009, Viktor Bodó dirige Die Stunde, da wir nichts voneinander wußten de Peter Handke. La mise en scène est invitée aux Rencontres théâtrales de Berlin en 2010 et remporte le Masque d’Or dans la catégorie “meilleur spectacle étranger” à Moscou. D’autre part, Bodó reçoit le Prix Nestroy du “meilleur metteur en scène” en 2009. Lors de la saison 2009/2010, il dirige Liliom de Ferenc Molnár à Graz, puis Le Maître et Marguerite la saison suivante, pour lequel il est récompensé d'une nouvelle nomination au Prix Nestroy 2011.


Prenant part activement aux activités de l'Union des Théâtres de l'Europe, Viktor Bodó et sa Szputnyik Shipping Company sont membres associés de l'UTE. Voir fiche membre.


© Dàniel DÖMÖLKY

Viktor Bodó

© Dàniel DÖMÖLKYViktor Bodó was born in 1978 in Budapest. After finishing his studies of acting and directing he worked for three years as an actor at Árpád Schilling’s Krétakör Theatre in Budapest. His big break as a director was when he worked as a permanent director at the Katona József Theatre in Budapest, amongst others through his adaptation of Kafka’s “The Trial”. Since 2006 he has regular productions at the Schauspielhaus Graz, where he started with Kafka’s “The Castle” and Lewis Carroll’s “Alice”. The latter was invited for various guest performances, amongst others to the Salzburger Festspiele in 2009, and the Radikal jung Festival in Munich in 2008, and won the Austrian Nestroy Theatre Prize for ‘best décor’ in 2008.


In 2008 Bodó founded his own theatre company Szputnyik Shipping Company in Budapest. His most important productions with the Szputnyik in Budapest were “Mietshausgeschichten” and “The Dice Man”. Together with his own group, he developed co-productions with the Schauspiel Köln (“Transit” by István Tasnádi, and “Der Mann am Tisch 2” by András Vinnai) as well as the Staatstheater Mainz / Theater Winterthur (“Death on the Orient Express”.


In the past couple of years, he developed highly acclaimed productions at the Schauspielhaus Graz with actors from the Szputnyik Shipping Company and the ensemble of Graz. In the season of 2008/09, Bodó directed Peter Handke’s “The Hour We Knew Nothing Of Each Other”. This production was invited to the Berliner Theatertreffen in 2010, and awarded the Golden Mask in the category “Best Foreign Performance” in Moscow. Furthermore, Bodó was awarded the Austrian Nestroy Theatre Prize in 2009 in the category “Best Director”. In the season of 2009/10 he directed “Liliom” by Ferenc Molnár in Graz, and in the following season “The Master and Margarita” after Michail Bulgakow, for which he was again nominated for the Nestroy Theatre Prize in 2011.


Taking part regularly in the activities of the Union of Theatres of Europe, Viktor Bodó and his Szputnyik Shipping Company are associated members of the UTE. See member's page.


© Dàniel DÖMÖLKY