Social Error

LAST_MAN_IN_GRAZ______Zsofi_Rick_13

Pour cette création, le Szputnyik Shipping Company s’est associé à l’Union des Théâtres de l’Europe ainsi qu’à plusieurs théâtres et troupes européennes, afin d'imaginer un projet de théâtre nomade et collaboratif.


Inspiré du roman de Georges Orwell 1984, Social Error a mis en scène les dessous vicieux d’une société réglée sur les principes d’un jeu de stratégie. Ici, pas de solidarité possible, la survie des uns dépend de la déroute des autres et toute alliance n’est qu’un accord d’intérêts. Les individus se livrent à une lutte sans merci pour conserver leur place et survivre dans le jeu. Cruel et drôle à la fois, le spectacle révélait les logiques à l’œuvre derrière les phénomènes sociaux et politiques de nos sociétés modernes.


Conçu pour s’exporter dans différents pays d’Europe, le projet s’est inscrit dans un réseau de coopération entre plusieurs compagnies et institutions théâtrales internationales et a donné lieu à la création d’un produit multilingue capable de s’adapter aux conditions linguistiques et culturelles du pays d'accueil.


Après une première mondiale au Schauspielhaus Graz (Autriche), le spectacle Last Man in… – Social Error – s'est joué au Staatstheater Mainz (Allemagne), Théâtre hongrois de Cluj (Roumanie), Schauspiel Leipzig/ Centraltheater (Allemagne), Fondazione Teatro Due (Italie), Théâtre National de Budapest (Hongrie).


----------------------


Last Man in ... – Social Error


Produit par la Sputnik Shipping Company

En coproduction avec le Schauspielhaus Graz, le Staatstheater Mainz, Le Théâtre hongrois de Cluj–Napoca, le Schauspiel Leipzig/Centraltheater, la Fondazione Teatre Due de Parme, le Festival Automne en Normandie et le Théâtre National de Budapest.


© Zsofi Rick 13 / Schauspielhaus Graz, Autriche

Social Error

LAST_MAN_IN_GRAZ______Zsofi_Rick_13

For its creation, the Szputnyik Shipping Company partnered with the Union of European Theatres and several European theatres and theatre companies to conceive a both nomadic and collaborative theatrical project.


Social Error was a theatrical project based on George Orwell’s 1984 and the rules of the "Settler" board game. This vicious and action-packed theatrical event displayed the inner workings of an Orwellian world through elements borrowed from the universe of multiplayer board games. Offering the audience a chance to interact through voting — a concept taken from TV reality shows —, the show reveals the logic behind the political and social phenomenon of our modern societies.


Designed to tour all over Europe, the project took place in a context of international cooperation between several theatre companies and international institutions and led to the creation of a multi-lingual theatre product that travelled around Europe all through 2013.


The show Last Man in ... – Social Error— adapted according to the country it toured, visited the following theatres: Schauspielhaus Graz (Austria), Staatstheater Mainz (Germany), Hungarian Theatre of Cluj (Romania), Schauspiel Leipzig/Centraltheater (Germany), Fondazione Teatro Due (Italy), and the National Theatre in Budapest (Hungary).


---------


Last Man in ... – Social Error


Produced by the Sputnik Shipping Company

In coproduction with the Schauspielhauz Graz, the Staatstheater Mainz, the Hungarian Theatre of Cluj–Napoca, the Schauspiel Leipzig/Centraltheater, the Fondazione Teatre Due in Parma, the Automne en Normandie Festival and the National Theatre in Budapest.


© Zsofi Rick 13 / Schauspielhaus Graz, Austria