Heinrich Heine University

The Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf was founded in 1965, making it one of the younger higher education institutions in the state of North-Rhine-Westphalia. Growing out of the Medical Academy that had been founded in 1907, the university today comprises five faculties: the Faculty of Medicine, the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, the Faculty of Arts and Humanities, the Faculty of Business and Economics, and the Faculty of Law. Around 30,000 students and more than 2,000 lecturers populate the campus of the state’s capital city.

The Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf was first strongly associated with the Union des Théâtres de l'Europe’s TERRORisms project between 2013 and 2015.


Düsseldorf, Germany